Alarm mapping in monitoring dashboard populates the monitoring information of artifacts associated with the BizTalk Applications. You can remove the artifact monitoring directly from the remove mapping screen. However, only Account Owners and Super Users (users with highest access privileges) will have access to remove mapping screen. Depending on the access granted, a Normal User will/will not have the capability to delete an alarm mapping.


Alternatively users can remove the artifact monitoring from the Alarm Mapping tab in the Monitoring Dashboard. Alarm Mapping information automatically refreshes after every 60 seconds. Therefore, if you make any changes to the artifact monitoring information, the alarm mapping and dashboard will reflect the change within the next 60 seconds.

Viewing The Alarm Mapping

To view the alarm mapping, you need to first create an alarm and set up monitoring for the artifact. For this scenario, let us set up monitoring in one of the receive location for the application "ACME " and map it to "Threshold Monitoring Alarm". You can customize the threshold level by setting the Expected State to "Disabled". Once the levels are set, BizTalk360 Cloud will monitor the receive location. You can navigate to monitoring dashboard and click on Alarm Mapping tab. Select the corresponding alarm for which you created the mapping from the drop down. You will see the alarm mapping for the application. The steps to create and view an alarm mapping are:

  1. Create an alarm
  2. Associate the alarm with the appropriate artifact (receive location in this case)


  3. Navigate to Monitoring Dashboard and select Alarm Mapping or navigate to Remove Mapping under Manage Monitoring section


  4. You will notice the alarm mapping for Receive Location under ACME


  5. When you click on the Application name or Artifact name from the Alarm Mapping screen, you will be taken to the corresponding artifacts page.


Deleting The Alarm Mapping

To delete the artifact mapping with an alarm, you need not go to the artifacts section and change the monitoring status information. You can easily do this from the Monitoring Dashboard. The steps to delete an alarm mapping are:

  1. Navigate to Monitoring Dashboard and select Alarm Mapping or navigate to Remove Mapping under Manage Monitoring section


  2. You will notice the alarm mapping for Receive Location under ACME (that we created in the above section)


  3. Click the X link


  4. You will be prompted with a confirmation message "Are you sure, you want to delete this mapping?" to delete the mapping. Click Yes to confirm


  5. The artifact mapping to the alarm gets removed. You can navigate to the corresponding artifacts page to confirm the alarm mapping has been removed